We are the


Churchill is a national known school that has influence in local schools sports and an influential alumni around the world.

Tatenda Taibu


Tatenda Taibu (born 14 May 1983) is a Zimbabwean cricketer who captained the Zimbabwe national cricket team. He is a wicket-keeper-batsman. From May 6, 2004 to September 5, 2019, he held the record for being the youngest test captain in history when he captained his team against Sri Lanka until Rashid Khan of Afghanistan claimed the record.

In July 2012 Taibu, aged only 29, decided to retire from cricket to focus on his work in church. In December 2018, it was reported that he was making a return to cricket. Later the same month, he played first-class cricket for Badureliya Sports Club in the 2018–19 Premier League Tournament in Sri Lanka.

Hamilton Masakadza


Hamilton Masakadza, is a former Zimbabwean professional cricketer whose game role was All Rounder. His batting style was Right hand bat and bowls RM. He represented Zimbabwe at ODIs and the World Cup such as the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015. He is the Zimbabwe Cricket director of cricket.

Nyasha Mushekwi


Born in Harare, Mushekwi started out playing for CAPS United in his homeland Zimbabwe. He won the top scorer award after scoring 21 league goals for the Harare giants in 2009 season. In 2010, he made the move to South African club Mamelodi Sundowns where he found immediate success when he became the second best goalscorer of the 2010–11 Premier Soccer League season.[1] In April 2013, as his contract was nearing its end, Mamelodi Sundowns extended the deal with another year plus an option for an additional second year.

Brighton Matonga


Bright Matonga is a Zimbabwean politician. He was the Deputy Information Minister in the cabinet of president Robert Mugabe.[1] In the 2008 parliamentary election, as a member of the Zimbabwe African National Union – Patriotic Front, he was elected from the Mhondoro-Ngezi constituency.

Tendai Mtawarira

Rugby Player

Tendai Mtawarira (born 1 August 1985) is a Zimbabwean-born South African professional rugby union player who plays for Old Glory DC in Major League Rugby and previously for the South Africa national team and the Sharks in Super Rugby. He was born in Zimbabwe and qualified for South Africa on residency grounds, before later acquiring South African citizenship. Mtawarira, a prop, is known by the nickname The Beast.

Mtawarira made his debut for South Africa against Wales on 14 June 2008. With 117 caps, he is the most capped prop in South African history and the third most capped Springbok of all time behind Victor Matfield and Bryan Habana.

With his 117 caps, Mtawarira is the 17th most capped international forward of all time and the 5th most capped prop of all time. He is also a 2019 Rugby World Cup Winner.

Gabriel Mvumvure


Gabriel Mvumvure is a Zimbabwean Athlete and Professional Indoor Athlete with the Louisiana State University Tigers club